Cycling

I tried something new today: I biked to work.

Image

I know, I know…my bike is super cool. Actually no, it isn’t (and neither is that picture). It is the cheapest bike that Wal-Mart had 3 years ago when I decided I would start biking to campus. It may be a mountain bike of some sort and be bright purple, but it is mine and it gets me from point A to B (when I can keep air in the tires).

I live less than 2 miles from my work, so why not bike? It took me 7 minutes this morning to get there and although I arrived sweatier than I would have if I had driven it took about the same amount of time. Cycling is more environmentally friendly plus I burned just over 100 calories each way. 200 calories burned means an extra snack for me, and that means everybody happy, happy, happy.

Another super awesome thing that I am pumped about today? My data/charging cable arrived for my gps watch. I was so excited when my watch arrived in the mail last week. Unfortunately the charging cable that came with it was not made for my device so I had to order another cable in order to get my data onto the Garmin website.

I know it isn’t that big of a deal, but I was so excited for it to get here. The Garmin Connect website is awesome. Graphs, charts, stats….I’m in heaven. It is time for some shut eye, but I will get into how great the Garmin website is another time.

Leave a comment