Take Me Out to the Ballgame

For our anniversary I got the husband two tickets to a Reds game. Well, actually I made him a card that said it was good for “two tickets to the Reds game of his choice.” Our schedule gets busy in the summer with all sorts of fun things to do outside, holidays, and camp, so I thought it would be best to leave our plans t.b.d.

ImageYesterday was beautiful, the weather was perfect for a baseball game. The husband also got some pretty great seats close to the field. The Reds played the Brewers and won on a walk-off homerun by Jay Bruce in the bottom of the 9th.

We chatted with the people sitting next to us at the game. You know how people say, “small world,” well, it is! The husband and I are from the same hometown, guess where the lady sitting next to us was from? That’s right. Same place – Barbourville, Kentucky a tiny town in Southeastern Kentucky. That’s crazy, right?!

After the game we had our first experience of Friday night fireworks. I was expecting just a couple of minutes, but the show as huge and lasted for 15 minutes or longer. They were the best fireworks I have seen in a while. It was a great way to end the perfect night at the ballpark.

ImageCan you believe that I got that picture on my phone? I can’t…sheer luck. 

Leave a comment